• Deposit: $2000
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 01 Feb 2023
  • Available to: 01 Feb 2024
  • Guests: Students
I am a divorced professional from both Ottawa and Toronto, with serious time in Vancouver. I have returned to Ottawa as of 2000, and where I was born and educated before venturing off for university studies, and to complete my doctorate in ADR and Sociology of Law, after getting my call to the Canadian Bar and ending my career in Toronto as both a senior level executive in numerous sectors, and corporate-commercial real estate lawyer with Toronto's best firms, and as a non profit organization leader. I have been an independent entrepreneur managing a boutique local and international set of organizations, for over 25 years, which provides me with flexible hours to address the needs of a teenager, younger person, or university student, let alone more seasoned executives. I am wise first, intelligent next and learned, skilled at nurturing after plus 4 decades of teaching and with significant studies in developmental psychology and teaching. I would be happy to serve as a guardian and ensure healthy meals for the right match / student. I live in a good neighborhood, near hospital, shopping, pharmacy, police stations, parks, major arteries, public transit stops in every direction. I own a car, and I am a good host for people visiting Ottawa - doing so for over 15 years. I am a conservative professional yet cosmopolitan, and open minded, professionally liberal as a leader of Canada's Charter of Rights and Freedoms, upon which I teach regularly alongside my other professional activities.


Places Nearby

  • Glebe Collegiate Institute

    is 1 km away (1 min by walking)
  • Carleton University

    is 5 km away (5 mins by bus)
  • Ottawa University

    is 15 km away (12 mins by bus)
  • Lansdowne Park

    is 1 km away (7 mins by walking)
  • Parliament Hill and NAC

    is 4 km away (7 mins by car)
  • Museum of Nature

    is 2 km away (5 mins by car)
  • Museum of History

    is 10 km away (10 mins by car)
  • Ottawa Hospital Civic Campus

    is 3 km away (6 mins by car)
  • Shoppers Drug Mart & Loblaws

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts