• Nationality: Madagascar
  • Gender: Female
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: Brookfield H.S.
  • Campus: Non
  • Needs From: 25 Aug 2024
  • Needs To: 30 Jun 2025
  • Meals Required: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: Yes
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
Welcoming people, stunning mountains landscapes, high quality education, that’s how attractive Canada sounds to me.

I heard that Canadians are truly inclusive and open-minded, plus they strongly take care of one another between natives but also with foreigners. That is one of the main reasons that convicted me to study there, study in a place where I feel welcomed and feel at home. I also can not deny the fact that Canada is a French-English speaking country, which is a big advantage for me because I am "native" in French and English is my first foreign language at school. What I like the most about Canada is the beautiful landscapes : I really appreciate mountains, I feel safe being surrounded by them, they seem to be so peaceful and majestic. It will be a pleasure for me one day to go camping or hicking with my future host family. I imagine myself living with a dad, a mom, one or two kids younger than me. But it's okay too if I will live with a single mom with her children. We would prepare meals together, footing together, go at the market and at church together during week-ends,... I prefer doing activities that permit direct interaction which I believe accounts for a solid solidarity and a better knowledge of each member of the family. I want the interaction to be natural not forced. Lastly, I want a family who consider Christ as the center of their lives, a family who surrenders to Him and is willing to please and honor Christ in everything that they are doing.


Other Guests