Nepean

$250

Outside of home in friendly safe neighbourhood


Deposit $500
Minimum stay 1 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 01 Oct 2018
Available to 01 Oct 2019
Guests

We are a welcoming family. It's me, my husband and our two goofy, cuddly dogs. We live at an excellent location, with everything within walking distance. I actually was an ESL teacher
living in South East Asia for three years and loved it. I think this not only makes me an excellent Homestay, in terms of language skills, but I also understand exactly what it's like to live far from home. Our home isn't huge, or too fancy, but it has everything we need and it's warm and welcoming. My husband is an amazing cook and baker, and he makes everything from scratch, so we have almost no processed food. We are open to learning all about new cultures while we share ours. We'd be happy to include you in activities that will make your stay memorable!
Our rate is $1000 a month ( because the rooms are large, full wifi, plenty of self serve healthy breakfast options during the week, pancakes etc on weekend. Healthy lunch to take with you ( we can get specific things you like) Nice dinner. Always fresh fruit and other snacks available, we buy all organic produce and only quality food.
There is a scramble for spots now. Last month rent required to reserve the space, first month at move in.
Please note, for those wishing to have a bigger space, we now have the largest upstairs bedroom also available. ( pictures to follow) it's a bit more expensive due to size $1100, or if two girls wish to share it it's $750/each ( savings of $150 from the single room).
We are fortunate to have an end unit, with a fenced yard across from visitors parking and a bus stop almost outside our door.
The house itself is three floors .
The main floor is very open concept, with a kitchen, living room and dinning room. The quaint fenced yard is also home to a BBQ.
Our neighbourhood has every type of place of worship, such as a variety of churches and Ottawa's oldest mosque. The library, a pho restaurant, diner, pharmacy etc) are down the street. There is a large variety of restaurants, grocery stores, retail ( giant tiger, winners, etc), Tim Hortons and Starbucks are all within 15 minutes walk. A very large mall ( Bayshore) is only a short bus ride away. This is also a large hub for buses that go to all parts of the city.
Our family loves attending some of the many special events in Ottawa for Canada 150, hockey games, walks, cultural events,
dog events, vegetarian meet ups and meet ups with friends.
We look forward to meeting you and learning from you as you learn from us!
Karen
HOUSE FACILITIES
LaundryParkingInternet AccessAir Conditioning
Look forward to meeting you soon!
Karen, Charles, Duke and Cocoa

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Bayshore Shopping Centre

2 kms

15mins

Walking

Movie theatre

5 kms

15mins

Bus

Downtown

10 kms

20mins

Bus